< View all Dogs & Puppies for Adoption

Fawn *Arriving 12/4*

Vizsla / Doberman Pinscher / Mixed (short coat)

Details about Fawn *Arriving 12/4*

  • ID D211659
  • Available for Adoption
  • Species: Dog
  • Gender: Female
  • Estimated Birthdate: 3/24/2021
  • Breed: Vizsla / Doberman Pinscher / Mixed (short coat)
  • Owner Experience Needed: None
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Adoption Fee: $500

More about Fawn *Arriving 12/4*

  • Primary Color(s): Tan
  • Coat Length: Short
  • Housetrained/Littertrained: Yes
  • Reaction to New People: Cautious
  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Obedience Training: Needs Training

Hi there! My name is Fawn and I came to Ruff Start from Texas originally. Well, actually - I’m still there! Since I haven’t arrived in Minnesota yet, I’m available exclusively through Ruff Start’s Foster-to-Adopt (FTA) Program. To learn more about the FTA program, please visit www.ruffstartrescue.org/adopt/fostering-to-adopt-available-animals/ .

 

I was found on the street in Houston, Texas, and I was really scared of humans. It took me a while to warm up to my foster parents, but now I snuggle with them and like them a whole lot! I’m still scared of new people and sometimes I pee when I’m approached too quickly, but I’m getting more comfortable by the day! I love to chew on toys and bones... annnnd my doggy foster brothers face ;) I swear it's a sign of love. I do need to be watched closely though because couch cushions are also super fun to chew! I’m still learning to walk on a leash, and it would be really fun if I could learn some cool tricks, like sit and stay. I do know how to go in my crate when asked and I can stay in there all day or night with a blanket and toy to chew on. Once I hear the alarm clock or front door though, I’ll let you know that I want out to play! My 4-legged siblings are my favorite. Even with them, I was shy and scared of them at first, but they helped me come out of my shell SO much when I settled in. We snuggle and wrestle and run in the backyard together! They helped me learn that humans aren’t so bad after all. I've also met children of all ages, and done really well with them. I haven't been around cats at all though, so I'm not sure how I'd do with them. My foster parents are really happy with my potty-training so far too. They say I’m down to only an accident or two a week! I may be scared when you meet me, but I have lots of love to give. I wasn’t exposed to humans for the majority of my life, so I’m still getting used to it. Humans sure do have some nice bed and couches though to sleep on, and I love their yummy food! Give me a chance and I’ll be sure to warm your heart.

I arrive in Minnesota on 12/4/21 and will need to be picked up from the Ruff Start Rescue office in Princeton, MN. Once I get there, I might require further veterinary care. Ruff Start’s veterinary suite is located in Princeton, MN, and, as my foster, you will be required to transport me to and from these vetting appointments.

To apply for this animal via our foster-to-adopt program, please submit an adoption application: www.ruffstartrescue.org/adopt/adoption-application/ .