< View all Dogs & Puppies for Adoption

RudyJaye

Shepherd / Labrador Retriever / Mixed

Details about RudyJaye

  • ID D211411
  • Available for Adoption
  • Species: Dog
  • Gender: Male
  • Estimated Birthdate: 7/4/2021
  • Breed: Shepherd / Labrador Retriever / Mixed
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Adoption Fee: $450

More about RudyJaye

  • Primary Color(s): Tan
  • Housetrained/Littertrained: No
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly
  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Obedience Training: Needs Training

Name: RudyJaye
Date of Birth: 7/4/21
Gender: Male
Breed: Shepherd/lab mix 
Weight: 15lbs

Dog Friendly: Yes
Cat Friendly: Unknown
Kid Friendly: Yes
House Trained: Not yet - working on it!
Crate Trained:
Not yet - working on it!
Energy Level: High
History: Owner  Reservation Partner
Adoption Fee: $450.00

Hi, I’m Rudy!! I just got to MN from a South Dakota Indian Reservation where I was found with my mom and sister. I’m learning all the wonderful things about being a family and house dog. I’m a little bit more of a shy dog but once I know the person is safe I will love you unconditionally. My back leg was injured sometime before I was rescued and nobody knows how it happened but that may be the reason I shy away a little bit. But don’t worry, my injury is getting all healed up and it doesn’t slow me down one bit! I still love to run and play and do all the puppy things! My foster mom tells me I am a perfect little puppy because I don’t chew on things I shouldn’t and I’m doing a great job going potty outside. We are working on crate training but I’d much rather sleep with my foster mom and dad at night in their big cozy bed. When I don’t want to be in the kennel anymore, I howl so shared walls may not be the best for me (I think that’s why they think I have some Husky somewhere in me).  I get to spend lots of time outside in their fenced in yard where I play with toys and chase my sister and the other dogs around. I’m not scared of the other dogs but would still like a slow intro just because they are new to me. This house also has little kids (under the age of 7) and I love to play with them. So far I am being very gentle and not nipping or anything, but we have supervised play still just in case I get a little too rowdy or need a reminder. Oh we also have guinea pigs here, foster Mom let me meet them but I wasn’t interested, which she says is a good thing. I would love a family of my own who will give me all the snuggles, feed me lots of food (I’m pretty skinny from being on the streets), and teach me all the things to make me a well behaved dog when I get bigger. Right now I’m about 20 pounds and my feet are a little bigger than my sisters. I won’t be a huge dog but probably more than 40 pounds. If you think you’re the perfect family for me please put in an app!

If you are interested in getting to know me better, please fill out an adoption application at www.ruffstartrescue.org/adopt/adoption-application . An adoption application is the best way to show your interest in an animal and is not a binding contract.

To learn more about Ruff Start’s adoption process and the care our foster animals receive, please visit our How to Adopt page: www.ruffstartrescue.org/adopt/