< View all Dogs & Puppies for Adoption

Cider *Arriving 12/4*

Fox Terrier / Beagle / Mixed

Details about Cider *Arriving 12/4*

  • ID D211406
  • Available for Adoption
  • Species: Dog
  • Gender: Female
  • Estimated Birthdate: 1/23/2021
  • Breed: Fox Terrier / Beagle / Mixed
  • Owner Experience Needed: None
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Adoption Fee: $500

More about Cider *Arriving 12/4*

  • Primary Color(s): Tan/Yellow/Fawn with Black
  • Housetrained/Littertrained: No
  • Reaction to New People: Cautious
  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Obedience Training: Needs Training

Hi there! My name is Cider and I came to Ruff Start from Texas originally.

I have taken a bit of a break from my playing to let you know about me and how excited I am to be coming to Minnesota! I love to run and jump and apparently I am a bit of an athlete! I love playing with other dogs and will tire them out before they tire me out! The sprinklers outside are so fun and are especially awesome when I get to play in them with other dogs. Did I mention that I'm an active dog? I would probably do well with someone who can keep up with me and take me on walks or go hiking or on a run. If you have a fenced in yard that would be AWESOME! I can chase birds and play fetch to my heart's content.

When I want something different to do I found this fun game where I take things in my foster home and relocate them to other places.  I don't really chew on them but like to check them out a bit. I am learning how to walk on a leash and am doing pretty well with it unless I cross paths with another walker or barking dog - then I get distracted and sometimes forget what I am supposed to be doing. Speaking of which, I will likely need to have a job of some sort to keep my mind busy.  I have been told that I have some herding tendencies and will nudge knees a bit if I want you to walk a little faster.

Sometimes things that are outside of my comfort zone make me a bit anxious and uncomfortable. I might let out a bit of a squeal to let you know I'm scared and may do better in a quieter, consistent home without constant newness. 

A few last thing - I am a smart pup and will ring the bell when I want to go outside but usually it is because I want to play.  I love snuggles, being carried and once we get to know each other I'll let you clean my ears and trim my nails without issue. I am mostly potty trained, good in my crate and like riding in the car. My foster family is sad to see my go but knows that I am a good family dog and excited about the opportunities for me in the north!

I have not been around cats and I may do best with older, considerate kids as I can be puppy nippy if grabbed at or startled. I definitely need to be around other dogs to help build my confidence, so I will need a buddy of my own kind.

*The breed of a shelter puppy is often times a guess based on what traits the dog presents when they are brought into the shelter. We cannot guarantee the breed or size they will be full grown.*