< View all Dogs & Puppies for Adoption

Agatha

Labrador Retriever / Shepherd / Mixed

Details about Agatha

  • ID D211352
  • Available for Adoption
  • Species: Dog
  • Gender: Female
  • Estimated Birthdate: 5/20/2021
  • Breed: Labrador Retriever / Shepherd / Mixed
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Cats: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Adoption Fee: $500

More about Agatha

  • Primary Color(s): Tan/Yellow/Fawn with White
  • Housetrained/Littertrained: No
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly
  • Energy Level: High
  • Yard Required: Yes
  • Obedience Training: Needs Training

Name: Agatha 
Date of Birth: 05/20/2021
Gender: Female 
Breed: Lab/Shepherd Mix 
Weight: 13 Pounds 

Dog Friendly:  Yes
Cat Friendly: Yes
Kid Friendly: Yes
House Trained: Working on it and making good progress 
Crate Trained: Yes

Energy Level: High 
History: Out of State Transfer - Texas
Adoption Fee: $500.00

Hi! I’m Agatha, but my kids in my foster home call me Daisy. A little bit about me... I am a puppy and learning all the new things that puppies need to learn! Puppies typically love dogs, cats, kids and adults. I am high energy and I need a family that has the time and patience for a puppy. The reward is puppy breath and kisses!  My foster family thinks I’m pretty much the cutest and funniest puppy ever. I currently live with three other dogs, a cat, and two kids (8 and11). I love to play with the other dogs. The cat is pretty old and likes to hide and sleep a lot, but when I have seen her I just wanted to meet her and be friends. I LOVE the kids. Since I’m a puppy they sometimes have to remind me that they don’t like their fingers to be nibbled on. They tell me “no” and redirect me to a toy and I am learning fast. I sleep in my crate from about 9:30 pm until 6:30 am without a peep. My foster family also puts me in there throughout the day so I am getting used to being kenneled when needed. I’m not completely potty trained, but I am making good progress. I’m very treat motivated, so that will be helpful with potty training and learning new things. I am already pretty good at “sit” after just one day of working on it! I could walk around the yard sniffing all day. I love Kongs with peanut butter. I like to take a walk every day and am getting pretty darn good at walking on a leash. I just want to give love and can’t wait to meet my forever family!

If you are interested in getting to know me better, please fill out an adoption application at www.ruffstartrescue.org/adopt/adoption-application   . An adoption application is the best way to show your interest in an animal and is not a binding contract.

To learn more about Ruff Start’s adoption process and the care our foster animals receive, please visit our How to Adopt page:   www.ruffstartrescue.org/adopt/