< View all Dogs & Puppies for Adoption

Juney B Jones

Labrador Retriever / Dachshund / Mixed

Details about Juney B Jones

  • ID D211133
  • Available for Adoption
  • Species: Dog
  • Gender: Female
  • Estimated Birthdate: 7/26/2018
  • Breed: Labrador Retriever / Dachshund / Mixed
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Cats: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Adoption Fee: $400

More about Juney B Jones

  • Primary Color(s): Black with White
  • Housetrained/Littertrained: No
  • Reaction to New People: Cautious
  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Yard Required: Yes
  • Obedience Training: Has Basic Training

Name: Juney B Jones
Date of Birth: 07/26/2018
Gender: Female
Breed: Lab/Dachshund Mix
Weight: 32 lbs

Dog Friendly: Yes
Cat Friendly: Yes
Kid Friendly: Yes
House Trained: No
Crate Trained: Unknown

Energy Level: Moderate
History: Out of State Transfer - Texas
Adoption Fee: $400.00

 

Hey there! My name is Juney B Jones, but I respond to June or Juney! Fun fact: before I moved to MN I birthed 12 puppies!! I'm a quirky and loving little lady, or so my foster mom says! When I'm excited I like to dance on my hind legs and snap my jaws like I'm eating an imaginary fly. I LOVE relocating your shoes, chewing on bones and keeping my people safe from plush toys. I'm not huge on treats unless they're extra tasty (Milk bones are boooring). When I'm not munching on something, I like naps on my dog beds. I'm not a licker - I prefer to use my nose to encourage head rubs. Hey, did I say you could stop?!
 
My favorite people are the ladies and kiddos! My foster mom has a little girl only 2 days older than me - she sure is fun to play with and has LOTS of shoes and stuffed things for me to snatch! I don't like big strangers, especially if they're male or touching the toddler, and I'll tell them by barking! It's really the only time I bark - I'm fairly quiet otherwise. Once I warm up to someone I will be their best friend! I am totally okay with cats, even the one here who doesn't like me and hisses (rude but whatever). However, I have high prey drive for other small animals. Someday I know I'll catch a squirrel! My foster mom doesn't have another dog, which is fine, but I love company from other dogs after a slow introduction. 
 
I like to be with my people, and I get really sad if they leave me at home. I prefer to come with in the car! My anxiety gets high when I'm alone, and I'll get through just about any gate or barrier because I'm small and determined to find where you are! 
 
One thing I need from my forever family is a safe space outside where I can run free and potty in. I don't like leashes or cords hanging from me, and open busy places distract me - they make it really hard to focus and be comfortable to do my business. Plus I love running and burning off energy! 
 
I just know the perfect family is out there and I can't wait to meet you and give you all my love!

To learn more about the FTA program, please visit www.ruffstartrescue.org/adopt/fostering-to-adopt-available-animals/

  I will get my heartworm treatment at one of Ruff Start’s partner veterinary clinics in St. Cloud, so my foster will need to be comfortable getting me there for my appointments. My treatment will comprise three injections: the first will be roughly 30 days after I enter rescue. Then, the second and third injections will happen 30 days after the first. When I am undergoing my treatment, I should be on ‘restrictions’, which just means I should relax in my crate or cuddle with you. Also, when we go on walks, I should always be kept on a leash so I don’t over-exert myself! To learn more about heartworm disease, which is transmitted by mosquitoes, please visit the following link: https://www.heartwormsociety.org/pet-owner-resources/heartworm-basics

To apply for this animal via our foster-to-adopt program, please submit an adoption application: www.ruffstartrescue.org/adopt/adoption-application/