< View all Dogs & Puppies for Adoption

Jada

Shepherd / Doberman Pinscher / Mixed (short coat)

Details about Jada

  • ID D210281
  • Available for Adoption
  • Species: Dog
  • Gender: Female
  • Estimated Birthdate: 2/20/2017
  • Breed: Shepherd / Doberman Pinscher / Mixed (short coat)
  • Good with Dogs: No
  • Good with Cats: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Adoption Fee: $200

More about Jada

  • Primary Color(s): Black with Tan, Yellow or Fawn
  • Coat Length: Short
  • Housetrained/Littertrained: Yes
  • Reaction to New People: Cautious
  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Obedience Training: Has Basic Training

Name: Jada
Date of Birth: 02/20/2017
Gender: Female
Breed: Shepherd/Doberman Pinscher Mix
Weight: 40 lbs

Dog Friendly: No
Cat Friendly: Yes
Kid Friendly: With older children only
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Unknown

Energy Level: Moderate
History: Out of State Transfer - Texas
Adoption Fee: $200.00

Hey everyone, my name is Jada! I'm a sweetheart who had a rough start to life. Not a lot is known about me, but it’s believed that I’m missing much of the hair on my face due to an act of human cruelty. Because of this, it’s hard for me to trust that humans are good and won’t hurt me. However, I love my foster mom and being close to her makes me feel happy and safe. I like to follow her around the house and roll onto my back so she can rub my belly. I also love to ride in the car with her and once in a while, she let’s me have a pup cup.

I came from Texas, along with my litter of six puppies. I've lived the majority of my life alone in a backyard. Since I am what they call undersocialized, I am timid and fearful around new people that enter my home, especially men. I often bark at them so they know I need space, but I do warm up if love isn’t forced upon me.

I’ve met a few dogs up close and personal, but honestly, I don’t really know how to act. When I see them outside or walking by my home, I become reactive so my ideal home would have no other dogs. My foster mom takes me on walks early in the morning so we can avoid seeing other dogs and this works really well for me. I’m sharing my current foster home with 5 resident cats. I’m very respectful of cats and even like to play with the ones that will let me, but I avoid the ones that need their space. I shouldn’t be in a home with children.

I take anxiety medication to help keep me calm when my family has to leave, but I’m not destructive when left home alone. You will find me at the window waiting for you when you return! I really don’t like to be left alone in a crate, but I can handle short periods of time if you are home and give me a frozen licky mat. When I'm out exploring the yard, I love to chase squirrels, chipmunks and bunnies but I’m not sure what I’d do if I caught one. Most of the time, I just like to sit in the yard and watch the activity going on around me. I’m not a huge barker unless I see or hear another dog.

I’m a really sweet girl that wants all the love I know I deserve. Will you give me a second chance at happiness?

If you are interested in getting to know me better, please fill out an adoption application at www.ruffstartrescue.org/adopt/adoption-application . An adoption application is the best way to show your interest in an animal and is not a binding contract.

To learn more about Ruff Start’s adoption process and the care our foster animals receive, please visit our How to Adopt page: www.ruffstartrescue.org/adopt/