< View all Dogs & Puppies for Adoption

Shiloh

Cane Corso Mastiff / Great Dane / Mixed (short coat)

Details about Shiloh

  • ID D200649
  • Available for Adoption
  • Species: Dog
  • Gender: Male
  • Estimated Birthdate: 12/1/2016
  • Breed: Cane Corso Mastiff / Great Dane / Mixed (short coat)
  • Owner Experience Needed: Species
  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Cats: No
  • Good with Adults: All
  • Adoption Fee: $200

More about Shiloh

  • Primary Color(s): Tan/Yellow/Fawn with White
  • Coat Length: Short
  • Shedding: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Moderate
  • Housetrained/Littertrained: Yes
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly
  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Yard Required: Yes
  • Fence: 6 foot
  • Obedience Training: Has Basic Training

Name: Shiloh
Date of Birth: 12/01/2016
Gender: Male
Breed: Cane Corso Mastiff/Great Dane Mix
Weight: 95 lbs

Dog Friendly: With large dogs only
Cat Friendly: No
Kid Friendly: With older children only, 16+
House Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes

Energy Level: Moderate
History: Owner Surrender
Adoption Fee: $200.00

Why hello there, I'm Shiloh! I'm an extremely handsome and lovable guy who is on the hunt for a forever home that can provide me with structure, stability and lots of love, that's not too much to ask for right?

I'm a young energetic guy that loves to romp around outside and explore! I also enjoy taking a walk every now and then, but do tend to pull on the leash until I get into a rhythm so you'll need to remind me of my leash manners at first -- I'm working very hard on them! I love to play with toys and I'm such a good boy that I don't even shred them, so feel free to spoil me with lots!

I am looking for a home with a fenced yard, as I like my privacy from the other neighborhood dogs. I do need slow and proper introductions to other canines about my size, as little dogs seem a bit too similar to my toys. Having a fence will assure no unknown pups try to come for an unplanned visit, that's not my style. However, I have been working with an awesome team of people to try and help me feel more confident and comfortable around other dogs, I am basket muzzle trained and do great with it.

I have some anxiety that causes me to feel uneasy from time to time, I take Fluoxetine to tone my nervousness down and will need a family that is willing to continue this for my well-being. Due to my anxiety, I will need a home without young children who may not understand my boundaries (16 years and older only). I am fully potty trained and keep my kennel clean! I also have some allergies that are easily managed by a Natural Balance limited ingredient food, treats and taking Benadryl in the morning and evening!

I can't wait to start on a new journey with a family that will love me forever, quirks and all. I promise to make a great companion and just need a home committed to helping me succeed and be the best version of myself. Please take a chance and come meet me, you won't regret it!

If you are interested in getting to know me better, please fill out an adoption application at www.ruffstartrescue.org/adopt/adoption-application . An adoption application is the best way to show your interest in an animal and is not a binding contract.

 

To learn more about Ruff Start’s adoption process and the care our foster animals receive, please visit our How to Adopt page: www.ruffstartrescue.org/adopt/